Gulf of Finland region
 

 
 
 

Conclusions

We published the first edition of materials about Our Habitat Values in 1998. Presentation and discussion of this publication took place in the Lomonosov town and attracted NGO representatives, teachers, scientists, and specialists of the state environmen-tal service. This meeting started a co-operation network at the South shore of the Gulf of Finland, became a beginning for development of the common view on the environment and its natural, cultural and social Values as the basis for elaboration of the programme for joint actions and Agenda 21.

Today the co-operation network on the shores of the Gulf of Finland broadens, links with our colleagues and friends from the North shores develop. Moving Environmental Conferences, bike actions, which were organised by Green World and Children of the Baltic along the North and South coasts of the Finnish Gulf in Russia, Finland and Estonia, meetings with children, environmental activists, teachers, journalists and representatives of authorities gave the opportunity for each participant to show his or her own view on the Values of Our Habitat and to understand that we have very many common Values, which we would like to save.

The project of Children of the Baltic on co-operation of teachers and youth ecogroups and on development of exchange environmental educational programmes in the Baltic and Nordic Region supported by the Nordic Council of Ministers played a great role in development of the concept of Values and of the River Watch network. Youth visits to Estonia and Finland, meetings with our Baltic colleagues in St.Petersburg facilitated exchange of experience on promotion of ideas of the Values, of nature protection and involvement of youth in this process.

These visits and meetings resulted in understanding that people living in different countries have very similar Values, one common Habitat the coast of the Gulf of Finland, which we all love and want to save. This might help to create common understanding of sustainable development, common standards and Our Habitat Values, which are still controversial for adult politicians on different shores of our common sea.

The Our Habitat Values project and the co-operation network on the shores of the Gulf of Finland are open for everybody who loves Living Nature and wishes to contribute in preservation of our coast, who is ready for joint work on our common Agenda 21.

Olga Senova, Children of the Baltic

Phone/fax: +7 (812) 4280658;
E-mail: Olga.Senova@spb.org.ru;
http://www.baltchild.org.ru.

 

 

 

Next…

Up

Регион Финского залива
 

 
 
 

Заключение

Первое издание материалов о Наших Ценностях Среды Обитания было опубликовано в 1998 году. Презентация и обсуждение этой публикации состоялись в городе Ломоносове, где собрались представители общественных организаций, учителя, ученые, специалисты государственной экологической службы. Эта встреча стала началом работы сети сотрудничества на южном берегу Финского залива; развития общего взгляда на среду обитания и на ее природные, культурные, социальные Ценности как базис для выработки программы совместных действий, Повестки Дня 21 века.

Сегодня сеть сотрудничества на побережьях Финского залива расширяется, развиваются связи с коллегами и единомышленниками с северных берегов. Движущиеся экологические конференции, велоакции, которые проводились организациями “Зеленый Мир” и “Дети Балтики” по северному и южному берегам залива на территории России, Финляндии и Эстонии, встречи с детьми, учителями, экоактивистами, журналистами и представителями власти дали возможность показать каждому участнику свой взгляд на Ценности и понять, что у всех нас очень много общих Ценностей, которые все мы хотим сохранить.

Большую роль в развитии концепции Ценностей и сети River Watch также сыграл проект организации “Дети Балтики” по сотрудничеству учителей и молодежных экогрупп и развитию обменных образовательных программ в Балтийско-Скандинавском регионе, поддержанный Советом Министров Северных Стран. Молодежные визиты в Эстонию и Финляндию, встречи с балтийскими коллегами в Санкт-Петербурге способствовали обмену опытом по популяризации идеи Ценностей, защиты природы и вовлечения молодежи в этот процесс.

В результате визитов и встреч у участников возникло понимание, что хотя они живут в разных странах, но у них очень похожие Ценности, одна Среда Обитания – побережье Финского залива, которое все мы любим и хотим сберечь. Может быть, это поможет создать одно понимание устойчивого развития, единые стандарты и “Ценности Среды Обитания”, о которых пока не могут договориться взрослые политики на разных берегах общего моря.

Проект «Наши Ценности Среды Обитания» и сеть сотрудничества побережья Финского залива открыты для всех, кто любит Живую Природу и хочет внести свой вклад в сохранение нашего побережья, кто готов вместе работать над нашей общей Повесткой Дня 21 века.

Ольга Сенова, “Друзья Балтики”

Тел., факс: (812) 4280658;
E-mail: olga-senova@yandex.ru;
http://www.baltfriends.ru.

 

 

 

Далее…

Up