River Watch

River watch has been one of the priority activities of the Friends of the Baltic organization for more than 20 years. We are developing public monitoring of water bodies in partnership with the Coalition of Clean Baltic  (CCB). CCB is a network of 23 organizations from the Baltic Sea region.  

The participants of the river watch network are teams of teachers and students. They carry out public monitoring of rivers and other water bodies in the Leningrad region and St. Petersburg, exploring the coast of the Gulf of Finland, springs and wells.

For 2017-2020, more than 90 teams of river and spring observers and local residents – more than 145 points on the Map of public monitoring of water bodies. In total, over the entire period of the direction's work, more than 600 students were involved in public monitoring the rivers and other water bodies in the region.

The research is based on the manual "Observation of Rivers", as well as other publications on the topic of water conservation (link).

Наблюдение рек

Наблюдение рек – одно из приоритетных направлений деятельности организации «Друзья Балтики» уже более 20 лет. Мы развиваем общественный мониторинг природных вод в партнерстве с Коалицией Чистая Балтика – сетью, которая объединяет организации из стран региона Балтийского моря.

Участники сети наблюдений рек – команды педагогов и школьников. Они осуществляют экологический мониторинг малых, средних и больших рек и водоемов в Ленинградской области и Санкт-Петербурге, исследуют побережье Финского залива, родники, скважины, колодцы.

За 2017-2020 более  90 команд наблюдателей рек и родников и местные жители – более 145 точек на Карте общественного мониторинга водных объектов. Всего за весь период работы направления более 600 школьников оказались вовлечены в наблюдение за реками и другими водными объектами региона.

В основе исследований – пособие «Наблюдение рек», а также другие публикации на тему сохранения природных вод.